Latest News

Meden School at Rotary Club Young Musician Contest

Meden School is once again strongly represented at the annual Rotary Club of Warsop Young Musician of the Year contest. After winning the cup for the last four years (most recently by Savinnah Quelcuti for an outstanding vocal performance) we once again send a strong contingent of exceptional musical talent, confident in retaining the prize!

Representing their school this year are:

  • Chloe Johnson
  • Bethany Harris
  • Mitchall Bland & Lewis Deakin
  • Ryan Calvert-Cousins

We wish them all the best for the competition next Wednesday (19th June) at the John Fretwell Centre. More news forthcoming after the winner has been announced. Please wish them well if you see them around school in the meantime!

More News Stories

June 2018


View the calendar in full